Celebration concert on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the Czech Republic's accession to the European Union

1. 5. 2024

Reduta Hall, 19.00

The concert programme will present well-known orchestral pieces full of dance rhythms by leading composers from various EU member states.


Bedřich Smetana

The Bartered Bride, overture  

Ilja Zeljenka

Musica Slovaca  

Vítězslav Novák

Slovak Suite, The Band  

Béla Bartók

Romanian Dance No. 1 Op. 8  

Wojciech Kilar

Polonaise from the film Pan Tadeusz  

Émile Waldteufel

España, waltz Op. 236  

Jacques Offenbach

The Tales of Hoffmann, Entr'acte & Barcarolle (from Act III)  

Gioacchino Rossini

The Italian Girl in Algiers, overture  

Antonín Dvořák

Slavonic Dance No. 7 Op. 46, Skocna in C minor  

Johannes Brahms

Hungarian Dance No. 6  


  • Jakub Klecker – conductor
  • Jiří Vejvoda – moderator

The MFO concerts and operations are financially supported by

Other partners