Jozsef Balog

Fatal Loves of Great Composers

2. 12. 2022

Reduta Hall, 19.00

Landscape, a minor work by Andrzej Panufnik, a major Polish representative of 20th century music, takes us into the world of the composer’s imagination, which melancholically wanders through a landscape without boundaries. The piece is a musical echo of Panufnik’s native Poland. The following Piano Concerto No. 3 by Béla Bartók is the most lyrical of the three piano concertos by this composer. Bartók composed it at the end of his life in 1945 for his wife, an accomplished Hungarian pianist. The Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra will play it with Budapest-born József Balog. The Fourth Symphony by the German Romantic composer Robert Schumann had a long genesis. Schumann completed the first version in 1841, but 10 years later he decided to rework the work extensively. The symphony is notable for its unprecedented coherence of thematic material.


Andrzej Panufnik

Landscape for Strings  

Béla Bartók

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No.3 in E major  

Robert Schumann

Symphony No.4 in D minor, Op.120  


  • József Balog – Piano

The discussion with the artists will take place on the same day at 6p.m. in the Mozart Hall.. BUY TICKETS
Subscibers have free admission to the discussion.

The MFO concerts and operations are financially supported by

Other partners