Ivan Ženaty

Festive Concert on the Day of the Czechoslovak State Establishment

22. 10. 2022

Culture House Zábřeh, 19.00

Chief Conductor Inaugural Concert

The inaugural concert of our new Chief Conductor on the eve of the National Day will be opened by Ján Cikker’s Symphonietta. The work is an orchestral transcription of a piano sonatina and the Slovak composer, a pupil of Vítězslav Novák, wrote it during his studies in Prague. Josef Suk’s Fantasia for Violin and Orchestra in G minor will feature one of the most important and well known czech violinists Ivan Ženatý. Three compositions by Antonín Dvořák, grouped under the title Slavonic Rhapsodies, evoke folk music and dances. The first one has a pastoral atmosphere, the second is much more dramatic, and the third is a colourful mosaic filled with optimism and joy of life.


Ján Cikker

Symfonietta op. 16  

Josef Suk

Fantasie pro housle a orchestr g moll op. 24  

Antonín Dvořák

Slovanské rapsodie op. 45  


  • Ivan Ženatý – housle

The MFO concerts and operations are financially supported by

Other partners