Michaela Fukačová

We listen to understand

13. 10. 2022

Reduta Hall, 19.00

Who from school would not know Karel Jaromír Erben's Kytice, one of the most important works of Czech literature? The dramatic Polednice is one of four symphonic poems by Antonín Dvořák that were inspired by the famous poetry collection. The 1896 composition falls within the composer's mature creative period. Nu.Mu.Zu means „I don’t know“ in ancient Sumerian language. In the work, Georgian composer Gija Kancheli expressed the idea that even if we don’t know what will happen in the future, we can dream of a better world with less violence and more understanding. The highlight of the evening will be the Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor by Johannes Brahms from 1887, which is an opportunity for a performance of two outstanding artists: violinist Jan Mráček and cellist Michaela Fukačová.


Antonín Dvořák

Polednice Op.108  

Giya Kancheli

Nu.Mu.Zu (2015)  

Johannes Brahms

Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor, Op.102  


  • Jan Mráček – Violin
  • Michaela Fukačová – Violoncello
  • Jakub Klecker – Conductor

The discussion with artists will take place on the same day at 6 p.m. in the Mozart Hall. BUY TICKETS
Subscribers have free admission to the discussion.

The MFO concerts and operations are financially supported by

Other partners